top of page

About the NCHT

Constitution | Annual Reports | Newsletters | Useful sites



The North Craven Heritage Trust was set up in 1968 to encourage interest in, and to help safeguard, the distinctive beauty, history and character of the North Craven area. It encourages high standards of architecture and town planning, promotes the preservation and sympathetic development of the area’s special historical features and helps to protect its natural environment. It arranges lectures, walks and local events and publishes booklets about the North Craven area. The annual Journal aims to keep members informed of the Trust’s activities.

The NCHT team

President: Anne Read, MBE

Vice Presidents: John Asher and David Johnson

Chair: Pam Jordan

Treasurer: John Asher

Secretary: Anne Webster

Committee members: Robin Bundy, Sue Cariss, Mark Corner, Gill Jones, Michael Pearson, Nancy Stedman

Who do we serve?

We serve the civil parishes of North Craven: Airton, Arncliffe, Austwick, Bentham, Burton in Lonsdale, Clapham cum Newby, Giggleswick, Halton Gill, Halton West, Hanlith, Hawkswick, Hellifield, Horton in Ribblesdale, Ingleton, Kirkby Malham, Langcliffe, Lawkland, Litton, Long Preston, Malham, Malham Moor, Nappa, Otterburn, Rathmell, Scosthrop, Settle, Stainforth, Swinden, Thornton in Lonsdale and Wigglesworth.

bottom of page